My New Morning Beverage.

Waking up in the morning is not always an easy task for me.  Especially on Monday mornings, after having the luxury of being able to sleep in on the weekend.  On these mornings in particular, I find myself in need of some extra energy, which is usually the coffee that is provided at my place of work.  But recently, I read about a new beverage that I could be drinking instead of coffee that could give me the same amount of energy.

InstagramCapture_60c9f884-8926-4012-a0cb-7bffa1a1caa3

My new morning beverage: lemon water.

I had heard that replacing your coffee with lemon water could help you lose weight, but I did not know that it could give added energy similar to coffee without any caffeine.  And I had no idea about all of the other added benefits drinking lemon water can give.  Here are 15 reasons why everyone should be drinking lemon water in the morning from  Fuel Running:

15-Reasons-To-Drink-Lemon-Water

Can you believe that just drinking one glass of warm water with the juice of half a lemon every morning can give you all of these additional benefits in return?  Pretty awesome.  I have been drinking lemon water almost every morning this past week, and I can already tell that it is giving me more energy.  So much so, that I don’t even feel the need to drink any coffee or caffeine for the rest of my day.

I am going to try to stick to it so I can see if the other added benefits to drinking lemon water will work for me.  I hope they will, and I challenge you to switch up your morning routine with lemon water instead of coffee or your regular caffeinated beverage.  Let me know if it benefits your mornings as well!

2 thoughts on “My New Morning Beverage.

    • Brittany Busboom says:

      That’s a good question, Paula. I know that it is advised to drink water with or without lemon throughout the day to stay hydrated, but I think the benefit of having one glass of warm water with lemon first thing in the morning is to get a jump start on your day with some extra energy and also encourage additional healthy habits throughout the day. I would encourage you to try it first thing in the morning and see what you think, as well as continuing to drink it throughout the day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

